We’re all on the road to death

Sometimes I’m happy and sad at the same time. This is a strange feeling.
One of my favorite Radiolab episodes
I really love the second story.

I’m posting this episode because I’m at the point in my life where I need to start deciding what I want my life to become and this episode has had an impact on helping me decide. Like a natural human I’m terrified of dying, so I figure if I use my counseling degree and get my doctorate (like I plan on doing) I’m going to go into end of life care and crisis/grief counseling. To help grieving families and dying people gives me a feeling of satisfaction. I feel like whatever happens after we’re dead I would like to move people toward that end with care and hope. Also It might help me deal with my anxiety of death that can be crippling for me sometimes.

Here’s a gut wrenching documentary about a man’s journey toward a death of his own choosing.

To face that fear with as much poise and grace as he did is my hope and wish for everyone.

Leave a Reply

