There’s got to be something

As depressing and stressful as life has been lately I will always try to stay positive. I was going to write one of those sad vagueblogs I’m so very good at but I chose differently, instead choosing to keep on the sunny side if you will. There are great things happening right now. I have got to appreciate that things will never be the same as they are right now. No matter how mopey and depressed I can get sometimes, I need to remember this because things can and will all change soon. It could be better and it could be worse, either way this time in my life is something to remember. Life is full of moments. This moment is here and now and will never be again. What ever you are feeling at this moment, remember it. It may or may not matter but you only have so many moments. The people you know now you probably won’t know and almost certainly will not be as close with as you are right now at this very moment. Things change. People change. BLAHBLAHBLAHBLAH

I want this song played at my funeral. It doesn’t sound like something anyone (especially my parents) would want to hear at my funeral but this song is how I want live my life. It’s full of generosity and fun and risks and things that in the moment may not seem special but will forever be your legacy. Do I want people to remember me as a sad sack of shit or would I rather them remember me as a smiling happy fun loving person who always kept your beer as full as mine? I would have to go with the latter.

Is it overkill to get two Alkaline Trio tattoos?

Leave a Reply

