I can be your best friend or your worst enemy

You decide.

Ever since I was a young lad I have been able to manipulate people. I have used this for both good and bad. I have never really been in a fight because I can talk my way out of it; this is a good thing. I have broken up best friendships (seemingly) on purpose; this is the bad. It’s not a hard thing to do. Once you can read someone and know what their next move will be you can change their mind through subtle manipulation and they have no idea you are the one pulling the strings. It’s almost like a game of chess. I have perfected reading others to almost a science. This is also easy, go into any place with human beings and just watch what people are doing. Sooner or later you can predict what will happen next. This is why when I meet new people I am subdued more than usual. I’m reading everyone around. Having this ability to manipulate people comes at a price of guilt. I have been able to get people to do things they didn’t want to because of it and as I get older I feel more guilty about some of the stuff I have done. I don’t really practice manipulation of people for a bad purpose anymore because if people do find you out (and sometimes they do figure it out) it can cause a lot of drama and I’m too old for drama.

Life is a game I heard the homies say

Leave a Reply

