Media whore

I am a media whore.

My question is what did people do to learn lessons in the times before mass media? I know there were cautionary tales of boys who cried wolf and wolves/bears that ate little girls who wandered too far away from their home, but what else was there? It seems these days we are so saturated by media that there are life lessons thrown at us like raindrops over Seattle. I also want to know which ones are supposed to stick; all of them, some of them, even one of them? If there is meaning in everything when does that stop mattering? When can we make up our own morality? I feel like mine has been made but only about 20% of it is probably my own. I could only tell you the rest is an amalgam of media and mush that I picked up along the road of life.

To be contradicting I will add a quote from my favorite movie “You can’t live your life by lyrics (or movies, tv, books, poems etc.) man”

This means more to me than anything right now.

Perpetually sorry, but this time I really mean it


I’m doing the best that I can


Leave a Reply

