Days 11-30: I’m finished

So I have (as expected) completely neglected this whole thirty day song challenge. I will now finish the next 20 in one day.

Day 11- a song from your favorite band
Alkaline Trio

day 12 – a song from a band you hate
Nickleback

day 13 – a song that is a guilty pleasure
Pretty much anything from the first Panic at the Disco album and trust me every time I listen to it I have to shower because I feel so dirty.

day 14 – a song that no one would expect you to love
Really couldn’t that be the last one too? Well this song is awesome

day 15 – a song that describes you
This song is the way I want to be

day 16 – a song that you used to love but now hate
Fucking Sam

day 17 – a song that you hear often on the radio
I usually listen to NPR but when that gets boring The Edge is usually my second choice and they play the Toadies at least every hour

day 18 – a song that you wish you heard on the radio
This one is dumb

day 19 – a song from your favorite album
Really one of the best albums ever

day 20 – a song that you listen to when you’re angry
It’s alot of fun to just flail around and sing and punch things while this band is playing. Runners up include the Blood Brothers, Norma Jean, and the first Mewithoutyou album.

day 21 – a song that you listen to when you’re happy
Yup.Anytime.

day 22 – a song that you listen to when you’re sad
This and many others.

day 23 – a song that you want to play at your wedding
Fucking ElO man.

day 24 – a song that you want to play at your funeral
This song along with Alkaline Trio’s I’m dying tomorrow, Neutral Milk Hotel’s In the Aeroplane Over the Sea, and Modest Mouse’s Baby Blue Sedan

day 25 – a song that makes you laugh
Most of her poppy shit makes me smile.

day 26 – a song that you can play on an instrument
I learned the bass line for this song a while. Not sure if I remember it though

day 27 – a song that you wish you could play
RRRRRROOOOOAOAOAAAAAKKKKK!!!!!

day 28 – a song that makes you feel guilty
Ummm????

day 29 – a song from your childhood
My dad’s a big Beatles fan

day 30 – your favorite song at this time last year
Probably?

Leave a Reply

